Power Automate is not triggering or not firing- Common Issues

Hello All,

I was working on power automate to send entity information to Azure Bus on creation of record.

Req:

Send contact details to Azure bus for the below

  • Contact Create
  • Contact Update
  • Contact Deactivate
  • Contact Delete

To achieve this, I have created a power automate as below

selected the environment, entity and scope as below

created next step to push entity to Azure bus as below

after that I have created couple of contacts, surprisingly my power automate is not firing.

Trouble Shooting:

  • Deleted the flow and created one afresh – No change
  • Created a flow for contact contact update – No change
  • Changed the scope- No change

nothing worked. Later I realized the reason as “Administrator Mode” is enabled and Background operations were disabled.

I have disabled this and after that automate started triggering.

Happy coding!

Thank you,

Sreeni Pavalla

Published by Sreeni Pavalla

Working as a Assistant Technical Manager in Positive Edge Technologies. Having over 11 years of extensive hands-on experience in MS Dynamics CRM 4.0, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2016, Dynamics 365 with over 5 years of experience in CRM Online. You can visit my blog here https://sreenipavalla.me/

Leave a Reply